2020 Grant Recipients Announced

As part of the Next Dollar Foundation’s mission to make lasting and worthwhile investments in the communities WREC serves, the foundation’s grant program annually awards deserving students with $2,000 for ongoing education. The 2020 Next Dollar Foundation Grant Program recipients are Jesus Gonzalez of West Wendover, Vanessa Torres of Wendover, Aubrey Durant of O’Neil, Lia McQueary of Ruby Valley, and Logan Ballard of Clover Valley. The foundation selected the five winners from an impressive pool of applicants. We’re excited to congratulate and celebrate this year’s recipients and to follow all our applicants’ bright futures!